IPC Presents Professional Photographer Leadership Awards

July 4, 2011

By RF Staff

The International Photographic Council (IPC), a non-governmental organization (NGO) of the United Nations, recently presented six IPC Professional Photographer Leadership Awards and its first Lifetime Achievement Award in Pro Photography during the 13th Annual IPC Awards Luncheon, held at the United Nations in New York City. Winning photographers include Don Dormeyer, Advertising Photographers of America (APA); Richard Kelly, American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP); Martin Vrabko, Federation of European Photographers (FEP); Ron Nichols, Professional Photographers of America (PPA); Jamie Rose, White House News Photographers Association (WHNPA), and Doug Gordon, Wedding and Portrait Photographers International (WPPI). Harold Strawbridge, CEO of Strawbridge Studios, Durham, NC, was named the first IPC Lifetime Achievement Award winner for Pro Photography.