The Top Ten Lists: Part Two

by Rangefinder Staff

Jose Villa

December 07, 2012

The editors of Rangefinder are thrilled to unveil the answers from our Reader Survey, where more than 700 of you weighed in on a range of industry-related questions. We’ve tallied the results and compiled the lists of some of your tried-and-true favorites, including the Top 10 Must-Have Photo Accessories, Photo Upsells, Favorite Wedding Venues, Favorite Wedding Details, and more. We also introduce the 10 Most-Sought-After Wedding Photographers of the Year, nominated by magazine and blog editors throughout the industry. And if you’re looking for new wedding blogs to submit to, we combed the Internet for the highest trafficked alternative and regional sites. Keep in mind: These lists are not all-inclusive: if you don’t see your favorite person or thing mentioned, there’s always next year! Thank you to everyone who took our survey, and we hope you find something valuable in knowing the preferences of your peers.

Top Ten Publications & Blogs
Where our readers most want to be published

  1. Rangefinder 
  2. Professional Photographer
  3. The Knot 
  4. Style Me Pretty 
  5. Grace Ormonde Weddings
  6. PDN  
  7. Brides 
  8. Martha Stewart Weddings 
  9. National Geographic 
  10. Vogue

INDUSTRY BLOG ROLL


Top Ten Wedding Blogs 

  1. Style Me Pretty www.stylemepretty.com
  2. Jasmine Star www.jasminestarblog.com
  3. Green Wedding Shoes http://greenweddingshoes.com
  4. The Knot www.theknot.com 
  5. Digital Wedding Forum www.digitalweddingforum.com
  6. Jerry Ghionis www.jerryghionis.com
  7. Junebug Weddings http://junebugweddings.com
  8. Digital Pro Talk http://digitalprotalk.blogspot.com
  9. Wedding Chicks www.weddingchicks.com
  10. Knotty Bride http://theknottybride.com
Top Ten Regional Wedding Blogs

  1. Green Wedding Shoes, Southern California http://greenweddingshoes.com
  2. Brooklyn Bride, Brooklyn, New York http://bklynbrideonline.com
  3. The Landlocked Bride, Midwest www.landlockedbride.com 
  4. Austin Wedding Blog, Austin, Texas www.austinweddingblog.com 
  5. Southern Weddings, Southern United States http://iloveswmag.com
  6. A Northwoods Wedding, Minnesota http://anorthwoodswedding.com
  7. Floridian Weddings, Florida http://floridianweddings.com 
  8. Couture Colorado, Colorado http://couturecolorado.com 
  9. Apple Brides, Pacific Northwest http://applebrides.com
  10. Wedding Obsession, Canada www.weddingobsession.com

“When I look at bridal publications and blogs, many of the same ideas and images are just being recycled, so I like to visit non-wedding publications and blogs for inspiration. They help me come up with fresh ideas for my own blog. I have a list of style, personal and cooking blogs that I reference when I’m feeling uninspired. Art museums can also be quite inspiring.”—Sarah Darcy, Editor, Classic Bride Blog

Top Ten Alternative Wedding Blogs

  1.  Rock N’ Roll Bride www.rocknrollbride.com
  2. Bridal Snob http://bridalsnob.tumblr.com
  3. The Bride’s Cafe www.thebridescafe.com
  4. The Perfect Palette www.theperfectpalette.com
  5. La Belle Bride www.labellebride.com
  6. So You’re Engayged www.soyoureengayged.com
  7. Off Beat Bride http://offbeatbride.com
  8. Sparkle And Hay http://sparkleandhay.blogspot.com
  9. Rock My Wedding www.rockmywedding.co.uk
  10. Poptastic Bride http://poptasticbride.com


You Might Also Like



Seal the Deal: Catering to a Potential Client's Five Senses

Getting the job takes more than showing off your photos—clients pay attention to your whole studio's environment, and how you present yourself.Read the Full Story »

10 Surefire Ways to Get Found Online

The founder of the Get Found With Fuse Program breaks down how to harness your online presence.Read the Full Story »

Photo Business Tips: How to Harness Efficiency and Stay Organized

The director of WPPI asks some photographers how they stay organized and keep the money flowing.Read the Full Story »


- ADVERTISEMENT -

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Tout VTS

- ADVERTISEMENT -

- ADVERTISEMENT -